omni hotel Quebec offered job,didnt ask for money, I sent my info & scanned passport, they offer all expensis?

i recieved an e mail & i sent my info,no one has asked me for money, now i head about frauds, i wan to know is it fraud or true, what benifit one can get out it?

http://www.omnihotels.com/AboutOmniHotels/Employment/InternetFraudAlert.aspx

http://www.svbizlaw.com/emails.omnimontroyalhotel.htm

And from http://www.gatewaytocanada.com/2008/04/omni-hotel-scam.html is:

IF you are actively looking for a job offer from Canada and you suddenly receive an email like this, you’ll probably jump for joy.

——————————————————————————————–

I am Mrs Rose Grand from canada, the manager of omni hotel canada

we need men and women who can work and live in canada,

Hotel will pay for your air ticket, accomodation and express visa processing fees with the immigration bureau in canada.

Hotel needs twenty more additional workers for immediate employment.

if you are interested contact me back immediatelly via my email below o.k?.

Email : canadians_ominicityhotelzone@yahoo.ca

Sign ,
Manager Of omni hotel Canada
Mrs Christana Rose Grand

——————————————————————————————-

Then you will send the information they require and then later you will be sent an employment contract with great compensation scheme. You’ll be real excited and then comes the requirement for you transfer money via western union for the cost of courier and other expenses.

Some immediately pay, while some others finally realize that something is wrong.

Sometimes, you’ll just receive an unexpected email. But they also post vacancies to job posting sites and since you remember sending them your resume,you will not suspect its a scam. But it is!

IF you’re dealing direct with the employer who wanted to hire you, you will not be required to pay anything. If they can’t even afford to pay the courier fee, how can they afford to pay you the promised salary?

Notice the email address used? It’s a yahoo.ca email account! Well, just because the email sender used a yahoo account does not necessarily mean it’s a scam. But it should at least make you curious.

This entry was posted in quebec hotel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to omni hotel Quebec offered job,didnt ask for money, I sent my info & scanned passport, they offer all expensis?

  1. NOLA guy says:

    http://www.omnihotels.com/AboutOmniHotels/Employment/InternetFraudAlert.aspx

    http://www.svbizlaw.com/emails.omnimontroyalhotel.htm

    And from http://www.gatewaytocanada.com/2008/04/omni-hotel-scam.html is:

    IF you are actively looking for a job offer from Canada and you suddenly receive an email like this, you’ll probably jump for joy.

    ——————————————————————————————–

    I am Mrs Rose Grand from canada, the manager of omni hotel canada

    we need men and women who can work and live in canada,

    Hotel will pay for your air ticket, accomodation and express visa processing fees with the immigration bureau in canada.

    Hotel needs twenty more additional workers for immediate employment.

    if you are interested contact me back immediatelly via my email below o.k?.

    Email : canadians_ominicityhotelzone@yahoo.ca

    Sign ,
    Manager Of omni hotel Canada
    Mrs Christana Rose Grand

    ——————————————————————————————-

    Then you will send the information they require and then later you will be sent an employment contract with great compensation scheme. You’ll be real excited and then comes the requirement for you transfer money via western union for the cost of courier and other expenses.

    Some immediately pay, while some others finally realize that something is wrong.

    Sometimes, you’ll just receive an unexpected email. But they also post vacancies to job posting sites and since you remember sending them your resume,you will not suspect its a scam. But it is!

    IF you’re dealing direct with the employer who wanted to hire you, you will not be required to pay anything. If they can’t even afford to pay the courier fee, how can they afford to pay you the promised salary?

    Notice the email address used? It’s a yahoo.ca email account! Well, just because the email sender used a yahoo account does not necessarily mean it’s a scam. But it should at least make you curious.
    References :

  2. old lady says:

    Did you apply for a job with Omni Hotel in Quebec? Or was this just an offer out of the blue. If you applied for the job it could be legit. If you didn’t, it could be a scam. Scams aren’t always about money = if you scanned your passport information that gives them eveyrthing they need to manufacture and sell a fraudulent passport, and to get credit cards in your name.
    Check this out with Omni Hotel personnel department, and find out if it’s a legitimate offer. And if it isn’t, report it to the police as fast as you can, with as much information as you have – emails you have received, etc. so they can trace the senders.
    References :